Eating Disorder TreatmentOrange County, California, Eating Disorder Treatment ProgramEating DisorderEating DisorderRebecca's House, Eating Disorders Treatment Programs

Eating Disorder Treatment Programs

Clients tend to choose Eating Disorder Treatment Programs when they are truly struggling with life.  Prior to eating disorder treatment, we hear core feeling statements, such as, “I’m feeling alone,” “afraid,” “hopeless,” “angry,” “numb,” “abandoned,” or “sad.”  Once you become active in eating disorder recovery, however, these feelings change and our clients feel understood, have a sense of belonging, happy, relief from anxiety and have a great sense of hope. For many it has been the first time in a long time or if ever that they feel whole. Their families have their daughter, son, bother, sister, spouse back. They can connect and build the relationship they were meant to have with one another.

When you come to Rebecca’s House Eating Disorder Treatment Programs, you are assessed and offered appropriate levels of eating disorder treatment to meet you were you are in the different stages your eating disorder or disordered eating. These levels of care we offer are: Extended Care Treatment (EC), Partial Day Treatment (PDT/PHP), Intensive Outpatient Treatment (IOP), and Recovery Living (RL)

Each level of care hosts a series of phases within our Eating Disorder Treatment Programs. These phases support various levels of clinical readiness and client clinical goals. A hallmark of the clinical phases at Rebecca's House Eating Disorder Treatment Programs is the Poly-modal System of clinical care we have developed through client/family feedback, our years of experience and clinically documented results.  The Eating Disorder Treatment Programs are designed systematically to maximize your efforts and maintain recovery for a lifetime. Clients who meet certain clinical criteria are able to join us from other eating diorder treatment hospital or residential settings in a more advanced phase upon admission. Our clients are able to move through the phases to support setbacks or to challenge advancement in recovery.

I:  Discovery Phase

Discovery Phase is the introductory Phase. At this point in treatment, you might be feeling confused, angry or afraid; you might need more attention to medical or psychiatric support. The Discovery Phase establishes safety, integration in the treatment community, assesses your current range of needs, provides medical, clinical and psychiatric stabilization and identifies treatment goals.

II:  Awareness Phases

The Awareness Phases is the journey of learning. A client in this phase has clinical readiness for finding a new experience of your Self. As you’re uncovering and acknowledging your truth, you’re also setting goals and tapping into the motivation that will keep you going forward.   This meaning-making process also offers positive strides towards your spiritual and emotional growth. In the Awareness Phases, you ask 'and learn why' on your way to learning 'how' to feel and live differently.

III:  Action Phases

Action Phases is where you put your 'how' into action.  You’re experiencing a deeper sense of integration and putting your purpose into practice.  You might also be building and strengthening relations in recovery.  Acceptance of your Self walks hand-in-hand with fun.  You’ve put in the inner work, so now it’s time to enjoy some of the external fruits of your labor.  With structured community support, you may be transitioning smoothly into previously difficult involvements, such as school and work, with reinvigorated passion and interest.  Here’s where you’re putting your goals into action.  Here’s where those around you may begin to see you shine once more. 

IV:  Responsibility & Commitment Phases

Responsibility includes an enhanced sense of autonomy, with the knowledge that if you need to reach out to community for support, the structure is there to help you.  By now, accountability and responsibility aren’t scary concepts; by now, you may be feeling hopeful, connected and impassioned in the involvement you’re establishing.  You’re taking it home and experiencing that fulfillment.

Your newly found commitment might look something start with a question like this: “Am I willing to feel better for the long-term; how about recovery for a lifetime?”  A yes to recovery leads to the excitement of interrelatedness and a new depth of safety.

V: Renewal Phases

The Renewal Phase is a long-term phase that encompasses all previous phases. To Renew we must continue to discover, stay aware, continue our practice in action, maintain responsibility and commitment and seek out ways to renew our recovery. This phase can include therapy when needed, maintaining community, attending workshops, finding fun in recovery, aligning yourself with groups, individuals or communities who supported you in the early stages – giving back. Expanding your recovery with other types of wellness, healing or healthy lifestyle changes. We welcome you with warmth and encouragement as your participate in workshops and group activities designed to further your development.  Here is a place for refreshing your recovery.

Rebecca's House Eating Disorder Treatment Programs is Recovery for a Lifetime.  We can walk with you through these phases.
Call us to begin living your life in recovery today: 1-800-285-4642